Sustainable You

Sustainability and the Built Environment

Plastic-Free Challenge

Apparently February is “Plastic Free” – So if you feel so inclined you can take the Plastic Free Challenge .  It is crazy because it makes sense the issues and reasons to be thoughtful about our consumption of plastic, but it would be tricky to live without using any plastic. You should totally read this story, it is very interesting to consider living without plastic.

Are you using your re-usable bag for shopping? Do you always use them for shopping?  When I was getting used to using cloth shopping bags, I made a rule for myself that when I went into the store without my bags then I would HAVE to buy bags that day. That helped me really focus on bringing my bags, but now there is an on going joke in our household about the insane number of cloth bags we have.

Filed under: Sustainable Design

Leave a Reply

